Tuesday, 12 May 2009

MK council candidates

The unitary council nominations are in and I can report that MK has 33 candidates. This is the largest number of candidates that we have ever fielded in a single round of elections to a principal councils or councils.

In my ward, I am opposed by a Conservative from Newquay and a Liberal Democrat from St Stephen. I understand they could not find candidates from within St Enoder Parish to take me on.

The full list is as below. Why not see if there is a candidate near to you, who you could help.

Bude South - Jaqi Heard
Bugle - Alli Mills
Callington - Andrew Long
Camborne Central - Zoe Fox
Camborne North - John Rowe
Camborne South - Stuart Cullimore
Camborne West - Mike Champion
Falmouth Arwenack - Pete Dudley
Falmouth Gyllyngvase - Kat Boijer
Feock & Kea – Lance Dyer
Gulval and Heamoor - Phil Rendle
Kelly Bray - Glenn Renshaw
Ladock, St Clement & St Erme - Annie Ostapenko-Denton
Liskeard North - Roger Holmes
Lostwithiel - Julie Tamblin
Mabe - Jacqui Davey
Mount Hawke & Portreath - Ray Chubb
Newlyn and Mousehole - Simon Reed
Padstow - Ron Brown
Penryn East and Mylor - Duane Glasby
Penwithick - Matt Luke
Poundstock - Paul Sousek
Probus - Alan January
Rame - Jeremy Evans
Redruth Central - Mike Hall
St Austell Bethel - Peter Morton Nance
St Enoder - Dick Cole
Threemilestone & Gloweth - Kevin Ostapenko-Denton
Troon & Beacon -Alan Sanders
Truro Moresk - Conan Jenkin
Truro Boscawen - Joanie Willett
Truro Tregolls - Loic Rich
Wendron - Loveday Jenkin

No comments: